Orange Chicken

20140322-095802.jpg

What you need:
– 1 chicken breast fillet, cubed
– salt and pepper
– bread crumbs
– egg whites
– all purpose flour
– Panda Express Orange sauce

I bought the Panda Express Orange Sauce from S&R. I always liked Panda Express’ Orange Chicken so when I saw this being sold here, I wanted to try it right away. I can’t remember how the original Orange Chicken tastes like anymore because it has been so many years already since I last tasted it. I just find this sauce too strong for my taste. It has a strong ginger taste and smell and it needs getting used to.

20140322-094200.jpg

I used the airfryer to fry my chicken cubes first. Coat the chicken in flour, then egg whites, and finally bread crumbs. Airfry for 10 minutes or until golden brown at 180C. Coat the chicken in orange sauce and serve!

Leave a Reply

